top of page

Skills

The mastery of decorative painting traditional techniques enables me to restore old decorations, and to create decorations of different styles and from different periods, in connection with the building history.

It also enables me to select or compose the most suitable paint for the support (wood, brick, stone or other), while promoting the use of natural ingredients, therefore non-toxic  and more environment-friendly than the products from the petrochemical industry currently used in house or decorative painting.

These techniques and paintings (such as lime, casein, flour, beer, egg, oil paintings, among others), generally favored in the restoration and pictorial reintegration of old decorations, are also suitable for the creation of contemporary decors.

Traditional techniques of painted decoration

Panoramic sceneries

Grotesque

Drapes

Skies

Woods imitations

top of page

Savoir-faire

La maîtrise des techniques traditionnelles du décor (peintures et enduits décoratifs) me permet de travailler à la restauration de décors anciens, et à la création de décors de différents styles et de différentes époques, en lien avec l'histoire du bâti et le désir des commanditaires.

Elle me permet également sélectionner ou de composer la peinture la plus adaptée au support à décorer (bois, brique, pierre...), tout en favorisant l'utilisation d'ingrédients naturels, donc non toxiques  et plus respectueux de l'environnement que les produits issus de l'industrie pétrochimique aujourd'hui utilisés dans la peinture en bâtiment ou la peinture décorative

Ces techniques et ces matériaux (chaux, aséine, farine,  bière, l'oeuf, huile, cire, entre autres), généralement privilégiés dans la restauration et la réintégration picturale de décors anciens, sont également adaptées à la création de décors contemporains.

Techniques traditionnelles du décor peint

Décors panoramiques

Grotesques

Drapés

Faux ciels

Imitations de bois